

Govt. of Bihar Department of Science & Technology

Bakhtiyarpur College of Engineering,

Champapur, Deduar, Bakhtiyarpur -803212

Letter	No.	BCE	24/	<i>!</i>
		000	- "	

Dated	1			
Duttu	•	 	 	

Office Order

In light of the direction of Honorable Supreme Court in SLP No-24295 of 2006 dated 16.05.2007 and consequently as per notification vide F No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009/dated July 1, 2009 an Anti-Ragging Squad is here by constituted for maintaining vigil, oversight and patrolling functions and shall remain mobile, alert and active at all times:-

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Department	Day		
1.	Prof. Harendra Kumar	Assistant Professor	Chemistry	1 7		
2.	Prof. Hariom Shankar	Assistant Professor	Ćivil			
3.	Dr. S.S.Sisodiaya	Assistant Professor	English			
4.	Dr. Ravi Shankar	Assistant Professor	Geology	Monday		
5.	Dr. Alka Kumari	Assistant Professor	Mathematics			
6.	Dr. Kumar Amitabh	Assistant Professor,	Mathematics			
7.0	Dr.Rajesh Kumar	Assistant Professor	Čivil	The state of the s		
8.	Dr. Priti Kumari	Assistant Professor	Mathematics	Tuesday		
9.	Prof. Raman Kumar	Assistant Professor,	Civil			
10.	Dr. Astha Kumari	Assistant Professor,	Civil			
11.	Dr. Ankita Sinha	Assistant Professor,	Civil			
12.	Prof. Vikash Kumar	Assistant Professor,	Mechanical			
13.	Prof. Manish Kumar	Assistant Professor	Mechanical			
14.	Prof. Kritika Kaushal	Assistant Professor	Civil			
15.	Prof. Aman Kumar	Assistant Professor,	Mechanical	Wednesday		
16.	Prof. Nishi Bala	Assistant Professor,	EEE			
17.	Prof. Kumari Nirmala	Assistant Professor,	EEE			
18.	Prof. Afaque Alam	Assistant Professor,	CSE			
19.	Dr. Anil Singh Yadav	Associate Professor	Mechanical			
20.	Prof. Shashi Raj	Assistant Professor	CSE			
21.	Prof. Rajeev Ranjan	Assistant Professor,	Mechanical			
22.	Prof. Surendra	Assistant Professor,	Mechanical	Thursday		
23.	Prof. Reena Kumar	Assistant Professor,	CSE			
24.	Dr. Nimish Kumar	Assistant Professor,	EEE			
25.	Dr. Amrita Singh	Associate Professor,	EEE			
26.	Prof. Ajeet Kumar	Assistant Professor	CSE			
27.	Prof. Bhawna Singh	Assistant Professor,	CSE	.		
28.	Prof. Rajeev Ranjan	Assistant Professor,	CSE	Friday		
29.	Dr. Nitish Kumar	Assistant Professor,	Mechanical			
30.	Prof. Sudarshan	Assistant Professor,	Mechanical			
31.	Dr. Shahiruddin	Associate Professor,	EEE			
32.	Prof. Shahab Saquib	Assistant Professor	CSE			
33.	Prof. Reena Kumari	Assistant Professor,	EEE	Saturday		
34.	Prof. Pragya Chaudhary	Assistant Professor,	CSE			

K/00

35.	Prof. Priti Kumari	Assistant Professor,	CSE	
36.	Prof. Haridev Ram	Assistant Professor,	EEE:	

- 1. It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Squad to be called upon to make surprise raids on hostels, and other places vulnerable to incidents and having the potential for ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.
- 2. It shall also be the duty of the Anti- Ragging Squad to conduct an on —the-spot enquiry into any incidents of ragging referred to it by the Head of the institution or any member of the faculty or any member of the staff or any student or any parent or guardian or any employee of a service provider or by any other person, as the case may be; and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Anti- Ragging Committee for action. Provided that the Anti-Ragging Squad shall conduct such enquiry observing a fair and transparent procedure and the principles of natural justice and after giving adequate opportunity to the student or students accused of ragging and other witnesses to place before it the facts, documents and views concerning the incidents of ragging, and consideration such other relevant information as may be required.
- 3. Anti Ragging the Squad will function till further order.

sd/-(Kumar Surendra) Principal

Dated: - 31 07 2024

Memo No.- BCE/24/ A Cad 1517

Copy to: - 1. All concerned members for circulation.

2. College Website.

(Kumar Surendra)

Principal